Skip to content
June 14, 2010 / Dave Gorham

Weather + Fashion = Feather Report

Of all the many apps the iPhone now features, I have to admit this is probably one of my favorites. Each day the Feather Report can tell you what you should wear based on the weather. Granted it may not be extremely precise in determining whether you need a jacket or a light-weight cardigan but it’s definitely a fun app to check out. It not only delivers your daily weather forecast but also a host of women’s clothing suggestions to go with it. Now if only it could pick out what clothes in my closet I’d wear I would be really impressed.

The Feather Report is an iPhone app. Image: Feather Report

Now the cool thing about the Feather Report is if you come across a clothing suggestion you like, you can actually shop for the piece directly from your iPhone and/or save it to your favorites. The problem I have with this is that I would probably like everything it picks out for me and I’d want to buy it!

Image: Mashable

This app is an extension of creator Melisa Russo’s blog which assembles an outfit each day depending on the weather in New York City. To get the Feather Report in your city, just type in your ZIP code and no worries when you’re traveling–just change your zip and the forecast will be updated with your new area.

Leave a Reply

